C Conference Speakers

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

During this conference much experienced speakers will address the participants. These include;

  • Associate Prof. Jeanine CONDO, Director General Rwanda Biomedical Center
  • Prof. Jean Bosco GAHUTU, Ag. Research Director/UR-CMHS
  • Dr. Kaymarlin Govender, Research Director/HEARD
  • Dr. Alex Ezeh, Executive Director/APHRC & CARTA
  • Professor Anna Thorson, WHO Geneva & KI, Sweden
  • Dr. Diane GASHUMBA, Hon. Minister of Health, Rwanda
  • Prof. Gunilla Krantz , University of Gothenburg
  • Assoc. Professor. Joacim Rocklöv, Sweden
  • Professor Tomas Bergström, University of Gothenburg
  • Dr Emilia Molnar, Programme Manager, Research and Higher Education, Embassy of Sweden

The conference discussions and presentations will be moderated by experienced moderators with much skills in the area of discussion. These include; Dr. Emile BIENVENU, Prof. Kato Njunwa, Prof. Gahutu Jean Bosco, Dr Stephen Rulisa, Prof. Emile RWAMASIRABO, Prof. Tomas Bergström, Prof. Nelson Ijumba and Prof. Gunilla Krantz.


logo 3

For more information or queries regarding the University of Rwanda Scientific Conference Week 2017 contact:




+250 789 175 191


government of sweden alpha

The UR Scientific Conference Week is proudly supported by the UR-Sweden Program.